Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Gary B. Wills
Cyber Physical Systems, School of Electronics and Computer Science,, University of Southampton
United Kingdom

Brief Bio
Gary Wills is an Associate Professor in Computer Science at the University of Southampton. He graduated from the University of Southampton in Electromechanical Engineering, and then a PhD in Computer Science. He is a Chartered Engineer, a member of the Institute of Engineering Technology and a Principal Fellow of the Higher Educational Academy. Gary's research centres around Secure System Engineering. Gary works cross-discipline with colleagues from industry, and academia. His research can be grouped under a number of themes: Internet of Things, Blockchain, Security, Data Protection, Cloud Computing, Data Analytics, Games/Gamification, and ICT4D. ... More >>

Levente Buttyán
Department of Networked Systems and Services, Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Brief Bio
Levente Buttyán received the M.Sc. degree in Computer Science from the Budapest University of Technology and Economics (BME) in 1995 and the Ph.D. degree from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology - Lausanne (EPFL) in 2002. In 2003, he joined the Department of Networked Systems and Services at BME, where he currently holds a position as an Associate Professor and leads the Laboratory of Cryptography and Systems Security (CrySyS Lab). He received habilitation at BME in 2013 and the title of Doctor of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences in 2021. He has done research on the design and analysis of secure protocols and privacy enhancing mechanisms for wireless networked embedded systems. A few years ago, he was involved in the analysis of some high profile targeted malware, such as Duqu, Flame, MiniDuke, and TeamSpy. Currently, his research interest is in security of cyber-physical systems (including industrial automation and control systems, modern vehicles, cooperative intelligent transport systems, and the Internet of Things in general). ... More >>


Harsha Banavara, S&C Electric Company, United States
Martin Bauer, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Reinhold Behringer, Knorr Bremse GmbH, Germany
José Vicente Berná Martínez, Department Of Computer Science And Technology, University of Alicante, Spain
Filipe Cardoso, Polytechnic Institute of Setubal, Portugal
Qiang Cheng, Computer Science and Institute for Biomedical Informatics, University of Kentucky, United States
Daniel Corujo, Departamento de Eletrónica Telecomunicações e Informática, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
Radu-Codrut David, Department of Automation and Applied Informatics, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania
Luca Davoli, University of Parma, Italy
Flavia C. Delicato, Computer Science, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil
Weilong Ding, North China University of Technology, China
Renato P. dos Santos, PPGECIM - Doctoral Program in Science and Mathematics Education, ULBRA - Lutheran University of Brazil, Brazil
Ali Emrouznejad, Surrey Business School, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Roberto R. Expósito, Computer Engineering, University of A Coruña, Spain
Nikos Fotiou, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Valerio Frascolla, Intel, Germany
Andre Gradvohl, School of Technology, State University of Campinas, Brazil
Jorge Granjal, Departamento Engenharia Informática, University of Coimbra, Polo 2, Portugal
Pascal Hirmer, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Martin G. Jaatun, IDE, University of Stavanger, Norway
Martin Jacobsson, Biomedical Engineering and Health Systems, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Nikolay Kakanakov, 63, Sankt Peterburg Blvd, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Joschka Kersting, Paderborn University, Germany
Gyu Myoung Lee, Liverpool John Moores University, United Kingdom
Chang-Yong Lee, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, Kongju National University, Korea, Republic of
Giuseppe Loseto, Dipartimento di Management, Finanza e Tecnologia, LUM University "Giuseppe Degennaro", Italy
Maude Manouvrier, LAMSADE, PSL Research University - Universite Paris-Dauphine, France
Davide Merico, Engineering, TODEMA, Italy
Aleksandra K. Milicevic, Department of mathematics and informatics, Univesity of Novi Sad, Serbia
Roberto Natella, DIETI (Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica e delle Tecnologie dell'Informazione), Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Talal H. Noor, College of Computer Science and Engineering, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia
Bogdan Oancea, Department of Applied Economics and Quantitative Analysis, University of Bucharest, Romania
Jaroslav Pokorny, Department Of Software Engineering, Charles University, Czech Republic
Atanu Roy Chowdhury, HA 130, Salt Lake City, Capsule Labs, India
Marta Rukoz, Math-Info, Université Paris Nanterre, France
Jose Santa, Electronics, Computer Technology and Projects, Technical University of Cartagena, Spain
Nicolas Sklavos, Computer Engineering and Informatics, University of Patras, Greece
Ralf Tönjes, Engineering and Computer Sciences, University of Applied Science Osnabrück, Germany
Pedro Valderas, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
Jenifer Sunrise Winter, School of Communication and Information, University of Hawaii at Manoa, United States
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Hsi-Jen James Yeh, Engineering and Computer Science, Azusa Pacific University, United States
Dongjin Yu, School of Computer, Hangzhou Dianzi University, China
Mihai H. Zaharia, Computer Science and Engineering, "Gheorghe Asachi" Technical University, Romania
Jia Zhao, Nanchang Institute of Technology, China

(list not yet complete)