Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Anna Kobusinska
Poznan University of Technology

Brief Bio
Anna Kobusinska received her M.Sc., PhD and DSc degrees in computer science from Poznan University of Technology, in 1999, 2006 and 2019, respectively. She currently works as an Associate Professor at the Laboratory of Computing Systems, Institute of Computing Science, Poznan University of Technology, Poland. Her research interests include large-scale distributed systems, service-oriented and cloud computing as well as edge computing. In her work, she focuses on distributed algorithms, Big Data analysis, reliability of distributed processing, specifically consistency models and replication techniques, challenges associated with the use of blockchain technology, and the edge intelligence. She has served and is currently serving as a GC, PC, and TPC member of several international conferences and workshops. She is also author and co-author of many publications in high-quality peer-reviewed international conferences and journals. She participated in various research projects supported by national organizations and by EC in collaboration with academic institutions and industrial partners. ... More >>

Andreas Jacobsson
Malmö University

Brief Bio


Paulo Alencar, University Waterloo, Canada
Omar Alfandi, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, Germany
Harsha Banavara, S&C Electric Company, United States
Martin Bauer, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Reinhold Behringer, Knorr Bremse GmbH, Germany
Mike Burmester, Florida State University, United States
Filipe Cardoso, Polytechnic Institute of Setubal, Portugal
Qiang Cheng, University of Kentucky, United States
Thomas Heide Clausen, Ecole Polytechnique, France
Daniel Corujo, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
Radu-Codrut David, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania
Luca Davoli, University of Parma, Italy
Weilong Ding, North China University of Technology, China
Renato P. dos Santos, ULBRA - Lutheran University of Brazil, Brazil
Ding-Zhu Du, University of Texas Dallas, United States
Edlira Dushku, Aalborg University, Copenhagen, Denmark
Roberto R. Expósito, University of A Coruña, Spain
Enrico Ferrera, LINKS Foundation, Italy
Hacene Fouchal, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France
Valerio Frascolla, Intel, Germany
Andre Gradvohl, State University of Campinas, Brazil
Holger Guenzel, Hochschule München, United States
Hongzhi Guo, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Pascal Hirmer, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Martin G. Jaatun, University of Stavanger, Norway
Imad Jawhar, Al Maaref University, Lebanon
Nikolay Kakanakov, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Andrew Kusiak, The University of Iowa, United States
Chang-Yong Lee, Kongju National University, Korea, Republic of
Gyu Myoung Lee, Liverpool John Moores University, United Kingdom
Yinpu Li, Independent Researcher, United States
Jiajia Liu, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Giuseppe Loseto, LUM University "Giuseppe Degennaro", Italy
Jyotsna K. Mandal, University of Kalyani, India
Maude Manouvrier, PSL Research University - Universite Paris-Dauphine, France
Bomin Mao, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
Davide Merico, TODEMA, Italy
Aleksandra K. Milicevic, Univesity of Novi Sad, Serbia
Amitabh Mishra, University of Delaware, United States
Klaus Moessner, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Roberto Natella, Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Talal H. Noor, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia
Bogdan Oancea, University of Bucharest, Romania
Gregory O'Hare, University College Dublin (UCD), Ireland
Alma Oracevic, Georgia Tech, United States
Lorena Parra, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Pedro Pinto, Instituto Politécnico de Viana do Castelo and INESC TEC, Portugal
Jaroslav Pokorny, Charles University, Czech Republic
Florin Pop, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Cássio Prazeres, Federal University of Bahia (UFBA), Brazil
Rabie Ramadan, Cairo University, Egypt
Jeff Rowe, University of California, Davis, United States
Atanu Roy Chowdhury, Capsule Labs, India
Marta Rukoz, Université Paris Nanterre, France
Claudio Savaglio, University of Calabria, Italy
Cormac Sreenan, University College Cork, Ireland
Ralf Tönjes, University of Applied Science Osnabrück, Germany
Pedro Valderas, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
Vasos Vassiliou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Carlos Becker Westphall, Federal University Santa Catarina Ufsc, Brazil
Ramin Yahyapour, GWDG - University Göttingen, Germany
Yanyan Yang, University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Hsi-Jen James Yeh, Azusa Pacific University, United States
Dongjin Yu, Hangzhou Dianzi University, China
Mihai H. Zaharia, "Gheorghe Asachi" Technical University, Romania
Azadeh Zamanifar, Islamic Azad university, Science and Research Branch, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Jia Zhao, Nanchang Institute of Technology, China
Imran A. Zualkernan, American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

(list not yet complete)